Home » Detail » AL finalizes candidates for Rajshahi and Rangpur division

AL finalizes candidates for Rajshahi and Rangpur division

by tbhad

BSS, Dhaka

The Awami League has finalized its candidates for 12th parliamentary election in 69 constituencies of Rajshahi and Rangpur divisions slated for January 7, 2024.

The candidates were picked up for 36 constituencies in Rajshahi and 33 in Rangpur considering the political background of the aspirants, party’s general secretary Obaidul Quader said on Thursday after the meeting of the AL parliamentary nomination board.

Meeting of the parliamentary board was held at the party’s Dhaka district unit office in Tejgaon with AL president Sheikh Hasina in the chair.

Without naming the selected nominees of the party Quader said the list would be made public on November 25. Many current MPs were dropped, he however said adding that acceptable candidates to people are getting highest priority.

About the possible rebel candidates, Obaidul Quader said the party would take decision when such situation would come.

You may also like

Leave a Comment